thetower1Welcome to the first episode of MiFilmCast! I’ve been doing my other show Most People Are DJs for over 3 years, but starting this show felt like I have never done a podcast before. It’s because the film scene is so new to me, which makes it just that much more exciting and nerve wracking! I hope you’ll excuse the awkwardness as I’ll get more comfortable as I go along. This episode features an interview with filmmaker, Dan McGowan, as talks about the Michigan Movie Networking Event at the Crofoot on Sat. April 4th, his movie, The Tower, and more.

events/opportunities: (please email me at mifilmcast@gmail.com with any movie event info)

Grand Rapids SMART Festival April 1st – 7th

Genesis Code is crewing up send info. to crew@thegenesiscodemovie.com

The Irishman is crewing up send info to theirishman@s3eg.com

Little Murder is crewing up send info to littlemurder@s3eg.com

Freelance Filmmakers needed for Michigan shoots see TurnHere

download MiFilmCast Ep.1 by saving this file: mfc1_03_30_09.mp3